The Global Teacher Prize

Nominate a great teacher you know for the Global ‪#‎TeacherPrize‬.
An award of US$1 million goes to the winner.

Nomination deadline is August 31, 2014.

With thanks to the great leadership of Vikas Pota!

I’m honored to serve on the Global #TeacherPrize Academy selecting the winner, together with great fellow YGLs Jeremy Balkin, Yan E. Yanovskiy, Lin Kobayashi, Dave Hanley, Katharina Borchert, Avril Halstead, Claire Boonstra, David Rodin, Lucila-Virgilio Salac, and cool celebs Kevin Spacey and Esperanza Spalding.

Please find out more here, and nominate a great teacher (or more)!